beachy keen

The trend (and one I particularly love) that I’ve been seeing pop up on blogs and other websites such as HGTV.com is the beachy, cottage look.  Clean whites (or antiqued whites) on standout pieces (eg. dressers, chairs, etc.) paired with soft hues of blue, green or beige give that spa-comforting feeling to a room that I’m ga-ga over.

I love this style. It definitely has the cottage theme, but I think it’s mixed with a dash of summer romance.  I secretly (in my real life) don’t talk much about my like love for white furniture. JP hates it and prefers deep dark wood. But I think it always brings a bit of romance and classiness to a room that opens it up and makes it more comfortable.

I love, love, love the vessel sink in this bathroom/bedroom duo from HGTV.com, and the glass vases atop of the dresser. Gorgeous! What’s your thoughts on the beach-themed room?

Tell me somethin' good ...

