busted.

I’ve been having some pain in my foot after chasing Ella down the alley after she got loose. Ella is a min pin that I adopted from Indiana in 2007 after I moved into my condo. I bought her to keep my cat Max company. They ended up hating each other and JP had allergies to Max, so I had to give my kitty up for adoption to a sorority sister. Ella is a very rambunctious, crazy, hyper dog. The adoption people said, at the time, that she was 1 years old (so she should be 4 by now) but we have our suspicions that she is older. Exhibit A:

We have a small entry way on the side of my building thats gated, but the gate was open and Ella snuck past me and got out to the alley. I was trying to follow her without really chasing her because I didn’t want her to think that she had to run! Luckily, the little thing had to do her thing and I was able to grab her as she popped as squat on the first patch of grass she saw. Meanwhile, as I was chasing her I scraped my foot on the asphalt in the alley and had a big dark scrape.  About a week after the incident, I noticed a hard bump in the arch/in-step of my foot. JP thought I should go check it out since it hurt when I got kicked in it or pressed on it. The doctor did some MRIs and an XRAY and didn’t find anything, but they thought it closely resembled a benign cystic tumor. Can you say scary? Anyways, they completed a surgery on my foot on Friday. Apparently there wasn’t a tumor, but they did detach the tendon, shave the bone and re-attach the tendon. Needless to say, I’m in a lot of pain and have to be in a space boot for a month!

I also have to be on crutches for 2 weeks cuz I can’t put any pressure on it. Its painful. I’ve never had surgery before but it is the most pain I’ve ever been in.

In good news, I got a great, refreshing hair cut on Monday. See below:

Isn’t it chic?! I love it!

Tell me somethin' good ...

