new week. new week.

I had a very uneventful weekend. I want to start taking pictures and really documenting any of the fun things that I actually do. But with this foot injury, I’ve been laid up alot.  This past weekend was “Market Days” in Chicago, which is a big festival in Boystown (LGBT friendly) and is pretty much a Pride parade and a street festival thrown into 1. It is usually a fantastic time and you can see lots and lots of people you know along with lots of new people. This year Joan Jett headlined Sunday’s performances and I’m jealous that I didn’t get to partake in any festivites! (read. imagine a girl on crutches hobbling through the beer lined streets! negatory!)

So Saturday, JP surprised me and took me to eat sushi (I’ve been dying to have it and she rarely has a taste for it). She said since I’ve been sitting in the house all week, that she thought she’d help me get out and about. I cried, because it was the sweetest thing she’s said…plus with everything we’ve been going through it just reminded me of how the good times can be really good. I’m going to be so heartbroken when she leaves.

On Sunday we spent the day watching tv and then had softball in the afternoon. I did the book since I can’t really play. We actually won 17-12 to end the season on a highnote! Playoffs start next week!

Well, here’s to hoping August 9th brings a good week ahead!

Tell me somethin' good ...

