eat, pray, love.

Yesterday I had my 2nd week post-surgery visit to the doctor for my foot. Everything is healing great, I finally was able to take the soft cast off and let her breathe! Bad news is that I’m not ready to put full pressure on it yet. The doctor had me push against his hand (push down) and that was fine. But pushing inwards hurt like holy ka-putz. So, he said 2 more weeks on the crutches putting 30-50% weight on it. WHAT?! I’m pretty good on them now and when my foot is in the boot, its a-okay. I dunno, so I have been walking around in the boot sans crutches. Shoot me.

Last night JP and I went to dinner and then to see Eat, Pray, Love.  Although dinner was sprinkled with small moments of awkwardness and bitterness, I think it went pretty well.  I thought the movie was great. I haven’t read the book, but seeing a woman drop everything in her life to find fulfillment, to find herself, sounded right up my alley. It was inspirational and Julia Roberts was fantastic in it.

I’m stressing lately because of JPs big move. Interestingly enough, it isn’t her move thats stressing me out the most, its the financials that I have to pay thats turning my stomach inside out. She doesn’t want our flat screen tv, so I have to buy it. Which means that my extra credit card money a month $450 has to go towards “buying her out” of the tv. Great. I also find out that she wants to buy a new flat screen for her birthday in September. So basically, she doesn’t want our tv and just wants me to pay for it. I don’t even need the damn tv!! Then I have to pay her for little things here and there. And it just all adds up. Especially since I won’t have much furniture left after she leaves because we tossed out all my stuff 2 years ago when we moved in together. Great idea. Right. There. I’m supposed to go to Ohio with her for her birthday in mid-September. I just don’t know if I can afford to board Ella-bean while we’re outta town b/c that alone will set me back $22.50 a day for 4 days. It’s just a shitty month because my buy out for the Tmobile contract is due this month ($305), and that sucks up some much needed cash as well. Hopefully with my September paycheck I’ll be able to breathe a little bit easier and October will bring a new beginning for me as I begin my life 27 and beyond sans JP.

W/e I’m just gonna kick my heels and jam out to Florence + the Machine’s “Dog Days Are Over.” That’s my new happy song. Work it.

Tell me somethin' good ...

