Recipe: Easy Pasta Salad

I brought a pasta salad to my nephews 1st birthday party and since it was my first time making it, I was nervous that itd be too hard, but after researching recipes online, I saw a common theme and did my own twist on it. It turned out pretty good, and I think it mainly had to do with the ah-mazing dressing that was used.

Recipe:

1 lb of pasta (I used bow ties and tri-colored rotini)

1 1/2 cup of Italian salad dressing (I used Ken’s)

1 green pepper, diced

1 red pepper, diced

1 yellow pepper, diced

2 tomatoes, diced

Mozzarella cheese to preference (I used brick, but I would recommend fresh)

Cook pasta, drain and rinse under cold water.  Dice peppers and tomatoes and mix into bowl with pasta. Dice mozzarella and add into bowl with pasta. Add 1 1/2 cup of dressing to mixture and mix well! Marinate in refrigerator over night and enjoy! Easy peasy!

Tell me somethin' good ...

