*mahalo*

One of the things I want to do the most (and this may or may not have been driven most recently by Eat, Pray, Love), is just take a month off and travel to Hawaii. I’ve always wanted to visit the lonely U.S. state and my family went before I was born. [Plus, I’m terrified of plane rides] But the state is beautiful and I find myself immersed in stories of Hawaii bloggers that call the state their home. Lindsay at Aisle to Aloha talks about her life on the islands with her husband who is part of the US Navy. To wake up to a beautiful place every day full of tropical weather, wonderful sunshine and oceans for surfing would be a dream come true. I’m just in awe reading her posts and checking out photos from her life.

Jen and Kev (congrats on the new baby!) from Jen Loves Kev spent the earlier part of their marriage in Hawaii and have fun stories of beach romping, the tribulations of being so far away from family and meeting new friends in a strange place. I  think that the magic, the beauty, the relaxation that the state of Hawaii flaunts is so appealing to just get away from it all and lock myself up in a rented beach house. Maybe when I qualify for 4 weeks of vacation, I’ll take the plunge and just go for the month. Til then, I’ll live vicariously through these blogger ladies and plot my eventual dream vacation for another day.

Tell me somethin' good ...

