Movie Review: RED

A few days ago, I went to see the movie RED with a friend. RED = Retired, Extremely Dangerous. Starring Bruce Willis, Morgan Freeman, John Malkovich, Mary-Louise Parker and Helen Mirren … the movie focuses on retired CIA agents that are under attack because of an incident in Guatemala in the 1980s. Willis is the primary character that gets the girl and gets the gang back together and Malkovich settled into his usual wacky-guy role extremely well. His scenes were some of my favorite throughout the film.

I thought overall, the movie was pretty good and entertaining. It is kinda sad to see that major stars that typically star in huge blockbusters are getting up there in age and are now playing roles in movies talking about retirement. I bet Willis never thought this day would come. But I think he always plays those typical “good guy” characters that remind me of my dad. I do put my stamp of approval on the film and think that the action scenes are enough to have viewers catch this in theaters.

One thought on “Movie Review: RED

Tell me somethin' good ...

