A Better You: Pop Squash/Retail Diet

I’m a pop-aholic. I never have been one but lately it seems that I down at least 1 diet Pepsi every day. No more. I’ve noticed that the lack of caffeine on some days gives me headaches…which makes me believe theres an addiction problem starting. I don’t know if its an easy beverage choice, a natural one, or what, but I’ve been selecting it consistently with every meal I’ve had that hasn’t been prepared at home. I have even been slipping 2 Liters into my shopping cart and whisking it away to my condo to enjoy. I’ve decided that now is the time to eliminate pop in my life. It’s on my 28 Before 28 list and its high-time that I scratch something else off. There at #12 is “Stop Drinking Pop.” So, I’ve decided to do a test run and go for 30 days without a sip of the carbonated beverage. I’m already on Day 3, sweet! But I have a killer headache and just want to take a nap. Boo.

Additionally, in preparation for my big move in a few months, I’m trying to start buying unnecessary items and continue saving money. So, I’m going on a 14 day retail diet where I will not purchase anything from today until 2 weeks from today, unless its a necessary item. Hopefully, I’ll be able to successfully guilt myself into refraining from purchases during the retail diet!! Are there anything that you’re trying to avoid pre-holidays? Any major tasks that need to be completed this month?

3 thoughts on “A Better You: Pop Squash/Retail Diet

  1. That’s hilarious 🙂 The word “soda” is like nails on a chalkboard for me and all of my non-midwest friends have no idea what “pop” is either! haha!

  2. Pingback: Epic Fail. « sunny side shlee

Tell me somethin' good ...

