Weekly Money Check-Up: Dec. 5-11

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on dinner last night. I bought myself and a special someone some drinks and dinner. It was delish! I had a turkey Reuben! Mmmm…such a comfort food!
2. Today I feel blah towards money. Luckily, Christmas is coming up so it’ll be over and done with!
3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free/inexpensive thing I did last week that made me happy was play volleyball on Sunday. I guess it wasn’t really free since I paid for the league…but it wasn’t an expense that came out of this week’s budget. I had fun and got a good work out in, especially since we only had 4 players instead of our usual 6. But yay for us! Because we won all 3 games!
4. I will consider this week a success if I work out 3x’s this week. I hopped over to the gym on Saturday for a 1 hour elliptical trip. It was actually fun. But because I go to Ballys and my Ballys suuuucks…the tv selection isnt the best. So, I searched for YouTube videos of my favorite comedians; Kevin Hart, Daniel Tosh and Jo Koy to pass the time. Before I knew it I was pumping through the last 5 minute leg of my 60 minute workout. SWEET!
5. My favorite holiday treat is Little Debbie Christmas Tree Cakes. I know, I know. Out of all the scrumptuous, homemade options there are out there, why oh why did I select a processed, Little Debbie cake?? Good question. I love them. I love them with a glass of milk. I love them while watching my favorite Christmas movie ever…White Christmas. I always have. Try them.

Tell me somethin' good ...

