Heartbreak Hotel

Sorry I’ve been MIA for the past few days. I’ve had a very heartbreaking time as I’ve asked JP to move and this past weekend she collected the rest of her belongings. I’m hurting a lot, but trying very hard to stay strong and stay busy. She left me all of her furniture, so I find myself feeling like she’s away in Ohio and I’m just waiting for her to come back. I found one of her sweaters in the laundry, as I was going through my own mess and smelled it just to remember her. Pathetic, huh?

I miss you

Some moments, I severely regret my decision. But I need to stay strong and remember that it’ll hurt for a little while and I’ll eventually be ok.

People think a soul mate is your perfect fit and that’s what everyone wants. But a true soul mate is a mirror, the person who shows you everything that is holding you back, the person who brings you to your own attention so you can change your life.  A true soul mate is probably the most important person you’ll ever meet, because they tear down your walls and smack you awake. But to live with a soul mate forever? Nah. Too painful. Soul mates, they come into your life just to reveal another layer of yourself to you and then leave. A soul mate’s purpose is to shake you up, tear a part your ego a little bit, show you your obstacles and addictions, break your heart open so a new light can get in, make you so desperate and out of control that you have to transform your life.

-Elizabeth Gilbert

 

One thought on “Heartbreak Hotel

  1. Pingback: Happy 150th Post, Sunnysideshlee! « sunny side shlee

Tell me somethin' good ...

