baleines et petit coeurs

10 points to the person that can figure out what the title of this post says …

 

So, because I’m going through a hard time but don’t want to stop writing, I’ve decided that when I have  a negative or whiny statement, that I’ll just move it to the bottom of the post. I realize that no one wants to read about depressing, sad times, especially during winter! So, in an effort to shield you from my emotions, I’m just going to move any rants to the bottom of the post. Please feel free to skip!

Anyways!

So, we’re on December 23rd, which according to my handy-dandy calendar (and 27 years of knowledge) means we are 1 day from Christmas Eve and 2 days from Christmas Day. I’m kinda really looking forward to this weekend. A chance to get out of the house,  take my mind off of things and focus them on more positive things out there in the big world. Tonight, I’m going to settle in with my little Ella and start wrapping all the gifts I have for the fam, maybe make some homemade guac and call it a night. Its supposed to snow tonight and into Christmas Day. Not excited about that when traveling to the south side and Indiana.

Christmas Eve is a shopping adventure with my dad (who is recuperating nicely from his knee surgery on Dec. 16th … he tore his meniscus). We’re going to Best Buy where I have my eyes set on a sleek black Wii and a wireless printer. So excited! Then Christmas day, I’ll head out to see my mom’s family as we have a big shindig every year. She’s 1 of 10 children (and I’m 1 of 17 grandkids) and we all get together to share a meal and exchange gifts. It’s fun! Plus, my nephew Caiden will finally be old enough to understand gifts and be excited for his cool presents. Plus, my little sister has some news to share with the family. We shall see how that blows over with everyone. I have a feeling they’re not going to be too happy!

Well, happy holidays everyone! If I have a chance, I’ll post over the weekend, otherwise, have a great time with your friends and family!

In desperate love, we always invent the characters of our partners, demanding they be what we need of them and then feeling devastated when they refuse to perform the role we created in the first place.

-Elizabeth Gilbert

Tell me somethin' good ...

