Merry Christmas to You …

I had a great Christmas this year! I wasn’t as sad as I thought I’d be. Mainly because I stayed busy … which is the primary plan for the next few weeks while my heart starts to heal. I found that if I re-direct my thoughts away from the JP situation, and do/think something else, then I stay busy and am not stuck in super depressing thoughts.

This Christmas, I spent time with my dad on Christmas Eve and we went shopping at Best Buy. Very exciting! I wanted a black wii and a wireless printer, both of which I scored! Very happy! Then on Christmas day I traveled to NW Indiana to visit the Bender Clan for Bender Fest 2010. My mom is 1 of ten kids and with the grandkids and great-grandkids, we have about 30-40 people in and out all night. Caiden, my nephew is 15 months old and is the youngest of all the kids .. so he’s the one that gets spoiled the most with gifts and baby love.

This year we had a Mexican and American themed meal. It was different but good… everything from prime rib to tacos, to tamales and italian meatball subs. Yum, yum! I scored a travel case for my “new” sewing machine and some giftcards, which are awwwesome.

Overall, I had a great time. Caiden was so much fun to watch as he’s now in a little toddler stage and walking all over the place. He loves trucks and cars and got a big Lowe’s push truck for Sam to use when the weather gets nicer. He also got a baby vacuum and a mini kitchen playset (from me) because he also loves chores apparently 🙂

I hope everyone had a great Christmas and Christmas Eve as well! Here’s to a great New Year!

Tell me somethin' good ...

