Top o’ the Mornin’ To Ya!

It’s official…I’m signed up for the Chicago Shamrock Shuffle 8K. Yes, rub that sleep from your eyes and look really hard … I am signed up for a 5 mile race. WTF! I hate running. I hate running so much that I quit basketball in 6th grade because too much running was involved. But I want to prove it to myself that I can do this. Even if I never ever do it again.

I’ve been slowly getting into the C25K program and actually wimped out on a week so I feel like I’m a bit behind. I can’t make it through my 3 minute stretch of runs without dying at minute 2. How the heck am I going to run for an hour?! But I’m trying to barrel through it. With 2 months to “practice” and new running shoes in my near future, I’m feeling confident that I’ll get over this hump, shed a few pounds and be a decent jogger for SS 2011.

Any big fitness plans for you this coming year?

One thought on “Top o’ the Mornin’ To Ya!

  1. Pingback: Treadmill v. Outdoors |

Tell me somethin' good ...

