Happy 150th Post, Sunnysideshlee!

Yes, this post is my 150th post here at Sunnysideshlee! I whipped right on past post #50 and #100 without a mere mention, but there’s something special about a nice big number like 150 to show you were you’ve been.

After my last break-up, I started this blog in June 2010 after being inspired by DIY blogs like YoungHouseLove and BowerPowerBlog, but after my home ownership situation began to change, I was also deeply inspired by personal finance blogs of people trying to be more money savvy, frugal, financially responsible or just in the same situation as me. So, I wanted to join a community and practice my love of writing at the same time!

I’ve documented a lot of rough times such as the HAMP process, being served with foreclosure notices, a bad break up and all the whining involved, as well as things that inspire me like rooms, debt payment, etc. I hope to grow this blog more and expand on projects and tips …as well as grow consistent readership. I have a lot of viewers but slim on comments .. so I also want to work on more engaging topics to get those peek-a-boo-hoos to talk to me! 🙂 Here’s to another 150 posts! Thanks for stopping by!

Tell me somethin' good ...

