Last Friday Night (TGIF)

 

So, this isn’t really a post about last Friday night … although I did have a terrible day, went out to dinner and was rear ended in the pouring rain (I wasn’t the driver though, so Sofie is a-okay). This is actually what I’m listening to on my jogs while training for my Couch 2 5K …or rather, the Shamrock Shuffle coming up on April 10th.

I know that some runners start with slower music and pump up the jam as they try to push through some of the hardest parts of their runs. I’m only jogging for like 20 minutes at a time right now and I feel like I need all the motivation that I can  get … although I do worry that I’ll run outta gas if I don’t take it easy. Here’s what Shlee is spinning right now on the treadmill:

  • “Last Name,” Carrie Underwood
  • “Teach Me How to Dougie,” Cali Swag
  • “Blow,” Ke$ha
  • “You’ve Changed,” Sia
  • “1901,” Phoenix
  • “Alligator,” Tegan and Sara
  • “Last Friday Night (TGIF),” Katy Perry
  • “The Time (Dirty Bit),” Black Eyed Peas
  • “King of Anything,” Sarah Bareilles

These jams are really upbeat and keep me smiling and  trekking though my jogs, which is important for someone who loathes running and everything involved with running. Katy Perry and Sia’s tracks really keep me focused and help to not feel like I’m actually running but just enjoying music.

Tell me somethin' good ...

