Weekend Deals

I did some shopping a few weekends ago. It was payday on Friday and I finally scored my income tax refund. After dishing out some serious cash ($1,000) to my major credit card, I thought I’d treat myself for being so well-behaved. I’ve been jonesing for a North Face black fleece, which I’ve wanted so bad that I included it on my 2011 Goals. Well, luck be a lady! Moosejaw emailed me last week with their newest deal which was a free Moosejaw Jen Hoody with a purchase over $99, plus you get free shipping on orders also over $99. Because the black on black North Face never goes on sale and I knew I would be dishing out the $165 plus tax, I f igured, why not scoop up a free $50 Moosejaw hoody, especially if I don’t have to pay for shipping?! Seemed like a great deal! So, for what I would’ve paid anyways for tax on the fleece, I got a freebie thrown in.

Then I stopped by the local mall to use a giftcard that I received from Express which was for $30 off your purchase of $75 or $15 off your in-store purchase lower than $75. They have cute little clutches with wrist straps (or are they wristlets?) that are in all different colors and designs and are only $15.90. So, I scored a cute little white wristlet for only 90 cents plus tax which was a whopping 99 cents! Better than a dollar store deal!

imagine it in white ...

So those were my bargain buys. Now the spending high is wearing off and I’m focused on budgets, budgets, budgets!

Tell me somethin' good ...

