*Goals*

My big Golden Birthday is finally coming up next Saturday where I’ll turn 28 on the 28th. Woot! So, because I’ve been so bogged down and have really not focused on myself for over a month and a half, I’ve compiled a list of things that I will focus on to make #28 the best year yet. I need a break, an escape and to really feel better about myself. Here’s what I have in mind:

  • Get contacts!

I’ve never had contacts in my life before and want to try them to finally feel grown up and not be a slave to the glasses! Plus, the summer is coming up…don’t I owe to myself to scoop up a cute pair of sunglasses?!

  • Lose 50 lbs

50 lbs?! Seriously?! Yes, seriously. I’ve been wanting to nudge back down to a slim, trim and fit 150 for YEARS. I  was successful in getting to the 170 point a few years back but with a past relationship and a workload that leaves me tired, I’ve neglected my health and am at athletic 200 lbs. Not cute. I’m aiming at getting to 175 before the end of the fiscal year (September 1st), and losing the additional 25 lbs by January 1st. A lofty goal I believe, but if I stay focused, I’ll get to it!

  • Exercise at least 4 x’s a week, consistently

A great stress reliever, exercise will allow me to maintain focus on my 50 lb weight loss goal, as well as serve as a much needed stress reliever. Hopefully, when on business trips, I’m able to stay at hotels that have workout facilities so that I can stick to my goals.

  • Try yoga

I’ve never tried yoga. Every time I’ve seen a yoga class, a creeping yawn forms at the creases of my mouth because all I imagine doing in a yoga class is sleep. However, lately, I’ve heard such great things about it and even picked up a DVD that was on clearance. It’ll also help stick to my exercise goal!

  • Sew something!

I’ve taken an intro sewing class and loved it. I want to take another one and actually work to create something! Stress reliever? I think so!!

2 thoughts on “*Goals*

  1. These are awesome goals (though I don’t think you need to lose 50lbs – you look good to me!). Wishing you an early Happy Birthday! Have a wonderful memorial day weekend and can’t wait to see what you sew!

    Claire @
    spinning-threads.blogspot.com

  2. Aw, thanks for the support Claire! I’m about 200 lbs now…a lot of it is muscle but I really want to tone up and slim down. I’m excited to start sewing! I’m such a newbie and have taken 1 beginning class already. I think I’m going to try to take another beginning class so that I can get the hang of things! And, thanks for the bday wish! 🙂

Tell me somethin' good ...

