Pantone Unveils 2012 Color of the Year!

Last year’s color of the year as nominated by Pantone was the lovely turquoise. I think I saw it popping up everyone in wardrobes and in home designs…the calm effect of turquoise is definitely a hot color.

Source: pantone.com

This year’s color of the year is none other than Tangerine Tango #17-1463.  I’m not a huge fan of orange … or tangerine but you do see what a pop that this color gives any wardrobe or outfit. We’ve even seen it pop up in Mrs. Katie Bower’s from Bower Power pillow project recently!

source: bowerpowerblog.com

And look, Kendi from Kendi Everyday rocked the tangerine pants to an event recently!

source: kendieveryday.blogspot.com

I’m even spotting some tangerine in Lindsay from Aisle to Aloha’s newest paintings (which are ultra cute BTW!):

Lindsay also rocked the tangerine in a recent outfit too!

So, it is the color of the year and we can see that it’s popping up in some of the blogosphere’s favorite blogs! I think I’m reconsidering my dislike for orange/tangerine! 🙂

Tell me somethin' good ...

