I spy: cousins!

On a recent visit to Z Gallerie, I spotted a beloved white ceramic owl that I wanted to grab and take home with me to give him a nice home where he would be loved and adored. He was tall and majestic and his little eyes just pleaded with me to take him home. At $19.99, he was a steal but I ended up walking away, trying desperately to move on from our missed love affair.

The original Mr. Owl.

On a recent trip to TJ Maxx, I spotted Mr. Owl’s long lost cousin! We will call him Cousin Owl. Although the same size, the cousins are not the same. Cousin Owl has basic characteristics with no moody eyes or eccentric feathers like Mr. Owl. Cousin Owl was also $19.99..so who really is the better deal? And does it really matter? I mean, they’re both gorgeous white ceramic owls. I kinda want them both!

Cousin Owl

Tell me somethin' good ...

