Project 25: Injured and C25K Week 3

Oh my! Week 3 of C25K started really rough. My legs have been ultra tight while running and my first run of the week showed some pain (sharp, shooting pain) in my hipbone…so I took some time off to give my body some rest. Yep, I took a whole week off to give my body some recovery time because I was hurting. I even had a bit of trouble walking after sitting for awhile so my body was telling me to slow my horses and relax! And, I did 🙂 So all I got accomplished last week was 1.9 miles before I threw in the towel and rested my hip.

Monday, Jan. 9th: Run (C25K  Week 3, Day 1): 1.9 miles

Total Weekly Miles: 1.9

Total Monthly Miles: 7.9

I fully plan on getting back into the running this week and continuing week 2 of C25K…but it’s just like I said before, sometimes your body will speak to you when it needs a break and you just have to listen unless you want to risk serious injury and be out of commission for a lot longer than planned. Here’s to picking up the gym shoes and getting back into the workout!

2 thoughts on “Project 25: Injured and C25K Week 3

Tell me somethin' good ...

