Project 25: Running Couch 2 10k, Week 3

I’ve been doing the Couch 2 10k program thru an iPhone app. It was the program that helped me gain endurance and also trim 16 lbs over the summer … most of that weight seemed to be in my midsection. So, I’ve ditched the Couch 2 5k program (mainly because it was going into much longer runs at a shorter amount of time  … if that makes sense) and opted for something that I complete longer for a total number of minutes but have shorter actual runs (1-2 minutes).  I haven’t wanted to talk about the program because I wanted to make sure I stick with it. The last time I attempted this program I dropped out after my biggest run (73 minutes) in week 6. That sucked. Now I’m on week 3 and I’m doing pretty good. My last run was 3.9 miles at a 14:53 pace which trimmed about 10 seconds off of my previous run. It’s getting better. Now if I can only stop shoving terrible food in my mouth, I’ll be golden.

Workin it on the treadmill!

 

Yep, here’s me. Workin it on the treadmill in all my glory. Really, it’s just to highlight how EMPTY my work gym is at 1:30 PM in the afternoon. I guess everyone else is full from their lunches.  Whatever! Here’s to week 4!

By the way: Does anyone do yoga or pilates? I’ve been thinking about that a lot lately to help my muscles to become leaner and haven’t tried either. Any recommendations would be helpful!

Tell me somethin' good ...

