Eat Chicago: Cafe Ba-Ba-Reeba

Tapas. Tiny little plates of Spanish goodness. One of my favorite things in all of the world, to eat, is tapas. I love how you can get a plethora of different items to indulge in and enjoy all in one meal. Freaking, yum.

JP and I enjoying some tapas!

I forgot to mention this lovely little Eat Chicago piece awhile back during JP’s sister’s last visit. We surprised her with a trip to Cafe Ba-Ba-Reeba in Lincoln Park, after our Shedd Aquarium adventure (more coming on that)…and I was completely excited with glee. When we arrived it was pretty empty as they were switching over  from their lunch menu to the dinner menu. We ordered about 12 different plates of everything from stuffed mushrooms (my favorite) to roasted potatoes to the Queso de Cabra (goat cheese baked in tomato sauce). It was amazing. We also scored lucky because I had a Groupon for the place and we scored $25 off our bill!

I think my faves were the Champinones Rellenos (spinch & machengo-stuffed mushrooms), Patatas Bravas (spicey potatoes with tomato alioli) and Queso de Cabra (goat cheese baked in tomato sauce).

Sorry for the crappy iPhone pic!

 

One thought on “Eat Chicago: Cafe Ba-Ba-Reeba

  1. Pingback: 2012 Year in Review |

Tell me somethin' good ...

