Early Bday Celebration

My birthday is May 28th and that lands square on Memorial Day this year. So in addition to a day off and celebrating/remembering our Veterans, you can also celebrate the awesomeness of me. Just kidding!

JP organized a fun little gathering of friend for an early bday celebration since we will be MIA for Memorial Day weekend. We had yummy eats at one of my favorite taco places, DS Tequila Co., and then finished the night off with drinks at a local bar. I had a great nigh and had a ton of great laughs! Our good friend Jen also turns 30 this coming week so the day after my celebration, we went out for Jen’s which was a pretty good night too. Here are some pics from our night out on the town! Wow, we’re wild lately! 🙂

Terrible iPhone pic at DS Tequila Co.

 

Oh, here’s a much better shot of JP and I!

 

Do you have a favorite summertime beer? Mine is Abita’s Strawberry Ale. It is the most delicious fruity beer I’ve ever had. Abita only makes a very few of this seasonal lager so it’s hard to find (I’ve only found it at certain bars/restaurants) but if you have a chance to try it ..DO IT! You won’t be disappointed.

The love of my summer life…

 

We’re quite gangsta, don’t you think?

 

How was your weekend? Chicago had the crazy NATO summit .. so that was fun (NOT!).

Tell me somethin' good ...

