Kansas City Baby!

Last week I hit up Kansas City for a work function and it was great to be out and about in a city I haven’t been to. We stayed in the Power and Light district and it had a funky little vibe into it that I couldn’t quite put my finger on. Nonetheless, I enjoyed the beautiful architecture, the food, and some sights around town. My event was at the Kansas City Convention Center and our hotel was right by. Being on the 16th floor allowed for some pretty cool views of the town. That odd shaped building? A performing arts center. I was amazed and it was huge.

PicMonkey now has collages available. LOVE!

At night, the Power and Light district turns into a beautifully lit up place with blue lights in all of the trees, bright P&L posts, and even a swirly ball at the end of a street in the district. It’s lively and full of people with some pretty great restaurants (a few that we even tried) and apparently there is a really cool AMC movie theater as well as a small outdoor concert area.

P&L posts along the streets in the district.

My awful iPhone attempt to capture the bright ball at the end of the street!

Next up! A snap shot at all the good eating I did around town!

 

4 thoughts on “Kansas City Baby!

  1. Pingback: Eat, Kansas City: Fiorellas |

  2. Pingback: Eat Kansas City: Fiorellas |

  3. Pingback: 2012 Year in Review |

  4. Pingback: KC Masterpiece – Trip Re-cap |

Tell me somethin' good ...

