Sallie Mae is under 40K!

Does anyone else have ridiculously high student loan debt? I do. I went to a private 4-year university, hoping to play softball, and ended up quitting the team my junior year. That’s a whole ‘nother story. But I loved the school and I grabbed a Bachelor’s degree in English (which I’m thankful everyday for my great job in HR to help pay the bills). I had over $46,000 in student loan debt (in actually may have been closer to $48,000) and cringe every time I make a $400 payment per month. Ouch.

Well, with my last payment, I am now officially under $40,000! Oh yeah, I’m at $39,829.77! What, What! I thought I’d never see the day! Now my eye is on that under 30K mark! I have a long ways to go!


2 thoughts on “Sallie Mae is under 40K!

Tell me somethin' good ...

