Flying Time

Whoa! Where has the summer gone? I feel like it was just April the other day and now August is fast approaching. Anyone else feel like they have had a very busy summer? JP and I are trying to cram as many activities into our summer before she starts school in the fall, so we’ve enjoyed everything from concerts, to amusement parks to just hanging out with friends. This past week has been no exception. I was super busy with work activities (after hours) and JP has been finishing up some school for her last classes of pre-term. We spent this weekend looking at potential new apartment homes for our winter move and also talking to a credit union about financing for a new car for me (fingers cross that goes through, but I’m not holding my breath). I’ve also been plowing through the new book I’m reading, Fieldwork by Mischa Berlinski. It’s a fascinating topic and I can’t wait to share my review with you.

Here are some Instagrams from this past week!

 

(L-R)

1. Bing apparently lives in my building! What are the chances?!  | 2. A visit to the Walgreens flagship store in downtown Chicago. Loving the sign!  | 3. A foggy day in Chi-city (view from Lake Shore Drive coming in from the south side).   | 4. Me after I was caught in a summer downpour! Fun!

Tell me somethin' good ...

