Sometimes You Stumble

I did great working out this past week and worked in at least 2 x’s running (once bright eyed and bushy tailed on a Saturday morning!) and even played some competitive volleyball, as well. But it was also Super Bowl weekend and we made tons of goodie treats and I really haven’t worked out since gorging myself on Sunday night. So when I had my weekly weigh-in yesterday for my work’s Ultimate Loser competition, I wasn’t surprised to find that I had gained 2 lbs since last week. I’m even more disappointed because one of my team members lost 2.4 lbs this week and I feel like I let the team down. Oh well, you win some, you lose some.

I think the biggest thing to take away from this week as that there are always going to be temptations in life and we have to navigate through them. It’s not ok to deprive yourself certain foods because in the end you’ll be miserable and it’ll make you binge the next time you have the chance.  I made sure I ate right all day yesterday (and today) and also incorporated a 47 minute run at the end of my day. I’m now done with the first two weeks of the Couch to 5K program and will boost up to 1 minute and 30 second run and 3 minute and 30 second walk intervals. Eek! I’m still dreading that 72 minute run that comes the first day in week 6 … but at least I have 3 weeks to prep!

Gotta pick myself back up and hope for a better weight loss week next week!

This week’s challenge:

  • Hit the gym at least 3x’s this week
  • Add some weights at least 2x’s
  • Try a new at-home workout
2 thoughts on “Sometimes You Stumble

  1. Pingback: Ultimate Loser: Bouncing Back |

  2. Pingback: Ultimate Loser: Week 5 |

Tell me somethin' good ...

