Ultimate Loser: Week 5

I’ve been super worried about this past week because we had our Valentine’s Day meal at a yummy steakhouse and I wasn’t shy during dinner (yep, I got steak and shrimp!) and then we gorged on sushi over the weekend. But I was able to get 3 runs in, which is great – even though I slacked a tiny bit on my at-home workout routines. I’m hoping to get back into those this week and incorporate them with my running regime. I’ve just had such a jammed packed week so far as it, but I CAN DO IT, right?

So, this week I finally fit into a pair of black Gap work pants that I haven’t been able to wear for about a year because they were just way too tight. I feel like my stomach is getting smaller and I just feel better overall. I have been taking Zantac to help with some bloating and other unpleasantries that I was experiencing every time I ate (think: severe stomach craps) and it’s helped ALOT. I just finished week 3 of my couch to 5K program this week and am dreading week 4 a little bit. It’s 2 minute runs and 3 minute walks – the first run/walk is 62 minutes. Yowser! It would be my longest run/walk so far. But I know I can do it and just need to plow through and make it happen!

So – after my weigh in this week I was ECSTATIC to find that I actually am down to 203.4 lbs – so that was a 2.4 lb weight loss from last week! I’m even more excited that even after my slip up 2 weeks ago from the Superbowl where I gained back 2 lbs and was back around 209 lbs, I have been able to fully bounce back and shed that weight in 2 weeks. Score! I’m down 7lbs total over a course of 5 weeks and couldn’t be more excited! Hopefully I can keep it up and make it to my goal weight of at least down to 185 lbs by the wedding date!

_________________________________________________________________________

Don’t forget that there will be a Guest Blogger visiting Sunnyside Shlee this Friday! Jess from Plucky’s Second Thought will be stopping by with a great food review for you folks! Can’t wait! 

3 thoughts on “Ultimate Loser: Week 5

  1. Congrats on your success! I go in for my official weigh-in today. I am dangerously close to being out of the 200’s, so we’ll see. I’ve lost over 240 pounds in the last year and a half, and it hasn’t happened without my fair share of “lapses.”

    Our program teaches us about lapses, relapses, and collapses. I wrote a tiny blurb on my blog about it: http://needlesspounds.com/2012/05/16/l-is-for-lapse/

    I wish you the best on your journey!

    Daniel

Tell me somethin' good ...

