Recovery

Oh my we had such a fun and busy weekend!

It started with Thursday, where my co-workers held a bridal shower for me and another teammate who’s also getting married soon. We received some wonderful presents, had a yummy lunch of Chipotle and even played a fun game of Wedding Pictionary – it got a little intense there but fun all around!

Then on Friday, we had a visit from one of JP’s bridesmaids and her two little girls to just catch up and enjoy some yummy pizza for dinner. A few hours later, JP’s mom and sister arrived from Ohio to host our bridal shower on Sunday. We had a busy weekend planned for them and hopped right to it Saturday morning with a visit to one of my favorite breakfast places, Wildberry Cafe! I’ve blogged about this awesome spot before – you can read more about it here.  This time I opted for the Eggs Benedict (sorry, no pic!) which was amazing! Plus, I always love love love their coffee (Intelligista brand).

After breakfast, we headed to pick up some new kicks for JP’s mom’s Mother’s Day gift. Her tootsies have been hurting on her walks so it was time she scored a new pair. She picked out a really cool pair that was a bright light blue and orange combo! After the shoe buying fun, we headed to our cake tasting – I’ll have a more in-depth post on that experience later!

Then we headed out to the Premium Outlet Mall in Aurora where I scored some new shorts for the summer and a cute kelly green purse that I’m ultra excited about! We ended the day with dinner at Stir Crazy – yum!!

On Sunday, our sisters and family hosted our bridal shower and we were so blown away by how amazing it was! We had some great friends and family attending, the decorations were beautiful and the venue was great too! Plus, perfect sunny weather – what’s not to love? So, we’re recuperating from our busy weekend and gearing up for a mini-vacation to Michigan for my pre-30th birthday celebration before JP starts school back up again (she has a week off, lucky bugger).  What was your weekend like? Did you enjoy the weather?

my sister Sam, me, JP and JP's sister Jessica Courtesy of Jessica.

my sister Sam, me, JP and JP’s sister Jessica
Courtesy of Jessica.

Tell me somethin' good ...

