I Caught a Little Bug

It’s been a bit quiet around here the past week, mostly because I went on a short work trip to Kansas City and came back with a bad cold. So bad, that I was in bed for two days with aches, pains, stuffy nose, cough, and all other terribleness. I’m just starting to recover – and actually finally got my voice back yesterday. I’m hoping for a full recovery before Tuesday – my 30th birthday!  No one wants to be sick on their birthday!

We have a relaxing weekend plan with JP prepping for finals and me getting my bearings back. I’ll be back next week with a re-cap on my trip to Kansas City, a book review, and some birthday fun!

Have a great Memorial Day weekend everyone!

Tell me somethin' good ...

