Blogtember: Day 3



Today’s topic for Blogtember is: Pass on some useful advice or information you learned and always remembered.

This is a great topic but a little hard for me to narrow down. My dad loves to give advice and has always passed along little tidbits of wisdom throughout my life. So, it’s hard to pick just one thing that I’ve learned. One of the biggest things that comes to mind, though, is that “everything happens for a reason.” That’s some advice that I have no clue where it came from – I’m sure I heard it on some cheesy movie or something, but a few years ago when I was going through a really rough time in my life and came out the other end “ok,” I finally realized that that statement is true. Some of us go through some awful things in our life, and even some little bumps in our day can seem like a monumental pain. But remember those times when you went through the bad to get to something even greater and you quickly realize that all those bad things happened to get you to the point where you’re at now.

Some less intense advice I’ve received is: Get out of your comfort zone. Do things that scare you, unnerve you, things you wouldn’t normally do … even if it’s just for awhile. I promise you’ll have some of the best experiences of your life, you’ll learn a lot and you’ll meet new people. So take that Zumba class by yourself, zip line through the jungle (even if you’re terrified of heights), network with new people at a business conference – just get out there.

Tell me somethin' good ...

