Blogtember: Life Lately



Today’s topic:  A “life lately” post. What you’re up to, how you’re feeling, how you’re doing on your goals, etc. Bonus points for great photos!

Ah, what’s my life lately? Crazy busy. Is that an ok term to use? Since the wedding we’ve been seriously on the go all of the time. Are most newlyweds like that? We seem to have our weekends booked with activities and various things to do – and although it’s been awesome to actually spend time with people, we have been totally pooped. Worn. Out.

We just celebrated JP’s 34th birthday and her awesome family came into town from Ohio to visit for the weekend. I took her to the Cubs baseball game since we haven’t been to a game all year and she’s a Cubs fan (I’m a White Sox fan, but I’m a supportive wife).  Flag football season has started for me … so on Sunday mornings I get up early and head to Chicago from the suburbs to run around like a crazy person in the cold and grab flags.

I can’t believe it’s already fall. How did that happen? But I’m loving the cooler temperatures and have already enjoyed my first pumpkin spice latte of the season.

So, right now we’re trying to slow things down and get back into a regular life routine – but also trying to still make time for friends and family. What have you been up to lately?

2 thoughts on “Blogtember: Life Lately

Tell me somethin' good ...

