Blogtember Day 19: There’s a Snark in the Water



Today’s topic: An anonymous letter to your Facebook friends. Be as snarky as you’d like. (but don’t include people’s real names.)

Today’s Blogtember topic will make heads roll. So I think I’m going to tread lightly and try to talk pretty vaguely because I don’t have time in my life to handle drama.

First of all – there have been a number of times where I’ve seriously contemplated de-friending or even blocking certain people because of their daily mushy love rants to their significant other. You live with the person. They know you love them. Why do you send them public proclamations of love daily on Facebook? It’s weird, impersonal and a bit too much.

I’m actually part of a rare few that like to see pics of other people’s kids on Facebook. There’s silly poses and wacky smiles, and most of all my friend’s love for their little human being. But when we’re doing weekly posts counting down their age? It’s annoying. I’d rather see your kid playing, spending time with you, or something other than a pose and an announcement of their age. Pardon me while I tune out.

QUIT asking me to play Candy Crush on Facebook. I play it. I’m not addicted to it. But I REFUSE to hook it up to Facebook. I don’t need people to see how often I play and I don’t want to borrow you lives or whatever else the perks of hooking it up to Facebook provides. Let me play my game by myself.

Stop threatening to “clean up your friends list.” Do it already and don’t warn people. Are you looking for them to beg you to keep them? You’re. Crazy. Stop. Being. Crazy.

Quit airing your dirty laundry all over Facebook. It may be monumental to you, but I really think people should limit the sharing of super personal information on Facebook. If I wanted to know every exact detail of your crappy experiences, down and out life, etc. I’d talk to you in person. Why are you sharing this information online? It just makes for a good soap opera in real life for me.

Mkay. That was snarktastic. So I’ll end there. WHEW! What are your biggest pet peevs of people on Facebook?

6 thoughts on “Blogtember Day 19: There’s a Snark in the Water

Tell me somethin' good ...

