Swiftly Painted Challenge: 13 Selfies, D1

The Simply Swift Blog

October: Writing prompt: Reflect and respond to this statement: your followers follow you willingly. Create an image of what describes you as a blogger. Bonus points for little clues about what’s going on in your life.

October Selfie [1]

October Selfie [1]

So I’m here for Day 1 (a tad belated) of the Swiftly Painted 13 Day Selfie Challenge! I’m so excited to participate with Annmarie and Jess! Today’s writing prompt asks to reflect on the statement, “Your followers follow you willingly.” I think that’s such a true statement of all bloggers. There are blogs that appeal to each one of us in a truly different way. It’s a special thing when you gain followers because I think that means that you impact others – even if it’s through sharing your own experiences. I really am shocked that people tune in to what I have to say or share for the week. I know JP reads this – but wow! Other people?! You guys are awesome.

I blog because I love to write, and it’s a fun way to share my experiences and interact with other people. It’s an amazing way to stay INSPIRED and to strive to live a happier, healthier life. But let’s get real here – I blog from work. That’s where a lot of my inspiration comes from – hitting me in the middle of the day, or in a rogue morning where I feel extra awake and inspired.

Life has been HECTIC to say the least. Tons of stuff is going on and work is just super crazy lately. I worked all weekend and then had late nights on Monday and Tuesday this week. So, my face above? I think it totally clues you in to how I’m feeling. Wacky!

Tell me somethin' good ...

